Saturday, August 4, 2012

BOGO + 15% off Famous Footwear Coupon

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Famous Footwear for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.


Did you shop for shoes yet for your little ones? It’s back to school shopping time again. I still don’t have a child going to school and I decided that my daughter is not going to preschool yet but probably most parents are already shopping for school supplies, uniforms and school shoes at this time.

Famous Footwear is offering a 15% discount from August 2nd to August 18th. In addition to that discount, they also have the BOGO promotion. BOGO stands for “Buy One, Get One Half Off”. BOGO + 15% off Famous Footwear Coupon combination, now I love that kind of sales!   Have you checked Famous Footwear, I used to go at their store a lot when I was still working because there was one that was close to where I used to work. I admit I haven’t tried shopping at their online store yet but I can tell that they have a lot of selection and it is easy to browse.  They don’t only sell shoes but other items as well like backpacks and shoes.

They have the rewards program, it is free to join and you can earn additional discount by joining. With this program, you get a point for every dollar that you spent and you can get up to $100 a year certificates. Aside from that, you’ll get additional perks and discounts that is only offered to those who join the rewards program.

If you think you don’t shop often for shoes, you can just avail of the 15% off and BOGO. You can print the coupon here--- BOGO + 15% off Famous Footwear Coupon

Visit Sponsor's Site

Monday, July 23, 2012

Make Something with Astrobright Papers

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Astrobrights Papers by Neenah Paper for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

Do you enjoy making greeting cards and envelopes for birthdays or important holidays?  One of the best ways to liven up your cards and envelopes is to use bright colors, but if you have looked for paper stock that meets your needs, you have probably noticed that not many are bright vibrant colors, or they may be very thin and not suitable for some of your creative projects. 


I have found a different source for colored paper that helps me with my crafting projects, and it's called AstroBrights.  AstroBrights comes in 23 different colors and are made for a wide variety of uses, like envelopes, poster boards, easel pads, note cubes, etc. 


You can join the sweepstakes for your favorite local elementary school. It is called "Give a Brighter Year".  The winner will receive a cash prize plus the school will win supplies valued at $30,000. That’s a lot to win! I’m sure the teachers and the kids who will benefit at the school will be happy too.  It is divided in eight periods. Please view their Facebook page for more information.


You can also win AstroBrights papers and other prizes by sharing your creative projects with pictures or video through the "Make Something Astrobright" design challenge.  So now you can make your craft projects really stand out and they will be noticed and admired by your friends and associates.  There are a lot of women who submitted their creative projects at AstroBrights paper Facebook page. For those who have kids, this paper will be great for crafts.


Don’t forget to check the "Give a Brighter Year" sweepstakes and the "Make Something Astrobright" design challenge at AstroBrights papers Facebook page.

Visit Sponsor's Site

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

2 Day Vacation for 4 to Legoland Florida

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Atlantic Luggage for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.



You may have heard that Legoland opened its Florida theme park in October of 2011. Then, Legoland Florida opened a new waterpark on May 2012. I went to the one in California and I’m sure the one in Florida is also a lot of fun.  I want to go there someday.  I  hope it will be sooner than expected! The new Legoland waterpark comes with tube slides, body slides and a wave pool. You and your kids can also design your own Lego vessel to make it float on the 1,000ft long lazy river. When we went to Legoland in California, I thought it was a really cool place that was not just for kids but for adults as well.

C2 3271161-01 image.jpg

Atlantic Luggage and Legoland Sweepstakes is currently running.  The prize includes a 2-day vacation for four to Legoland Florida! This includes hotel for 2 nights in a four occupancy room. Along with this, the prize comes with a free set of Atlantic Luggage, a car voucher and meeting the Legoland Master Model Builder.  That’s a great prize to win.

Because life’s a trip, Atlantic Luggage is offering luggage that is lightweight and affordable which are great for families who love to travel.  They offer totes, carry-ons, duffels, garment bags, backpacks, briefcases and uprights.

Don't forget to enter Atlantic Luggage and Legoland Sweepstakes.


Visit Sponsor's Site

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Serenata chocolate in a box

I love chocolates! I also love giving them in as much as I would like to receive them because I know most people loves chocolates too. It’s a sweet treat. I’ve read about them and it’s not all bad. It’s sweet, they taste good but they are also good for the body. Of course, anything that is too much is not good but if taken in moderation, especially dark chocolates, they are a good source of antioxidants.

If you are from United Kingdom (just in case), you can purchase Serenata chocolate in a box (clickable). They look divine, I’m actually craving for chocolate now as I see their website. have a variety of chocolates to choose from and you won’t worry about the delivery because they do it for you. It’s very convenient. Chocolates, just like flowers are a great gift to just say thank you, sorry or  for birthdays and for other occasions.

Here’s a great trivia about chocolates that I read just a little while ago, the Greek term of chocolate “theobroma” means “food of the gods”.

You can view more of Serenata chocolates in boxes by visiting This post is brought to you by their website.

Monday, April 23, 2012

Grandma's Birthday

Earlier this month, we celebrated my grandmother’s birthday during my vacation at San Francisco, CA. I think she was surprised that we cooked and decorated my brother’s home for her birthday. It was a very late celebration by the way but she was out of the country at the time of her exact birthday.  It was good that it has become a part of my vacation too to celebrate such a special day. There was no fancy birthday invitations and there isn’t a lot of people, it is basically just me and my daughter, my brother’s family and few friends. Honestly, we don’t know how old she is too except that she is in her 80’s. I miss my grandmother and other family members in the mainland but now I am back in Hawaii, miles away from them.

We had banana lumpia, pancit palabok, fruit salad, siopao and other Filipino food. For my non-Filipino readers, these might all be foreign sounding to you. We also bought some mango cake at the nearby bakeshop. I love mango cakes. I don’t normally see them often. Since I left the Philippines, I hardly eat any mango too. They are so expensive here. Anyway, back to my grandmother’s birthday, we were thinking of giving her something but we cancelled because she is going back to the Philippines soon and she might not be able to take all her stuff. I also gave her some cash that she can use during the earlier part of my vacation. She has probably used it though to buy us some food (again) while we were there. She has always had a kind heart especially to her family and does not want to take gifts but always want to give.
Here are some pictures I took before her small party.

Friday, April 20, 2012

Disneyland Tickets

The whole family loves to visit the theme parks, and they always leave a lasting and lifetime memory for a child visiting the park for the first time.  There's one name that is synonymous with family fun, and that is Disney. Disneyland tickets can be bought separately, or combined with other attractions in the Southern California area, including Universal Studios. It can take several days to see everything at Disneyland, so I suggest buying a two or three day ticket to make sure you maximize your trip.

Many of your thoughts were probably about the end of the school year which was rapidly approaching at the end of May or beginning of June. You might have begun planning what you were going to do over the summer break and how much fun you were going to have while out of school. Many of us went on family vacations to visit family members or to take long drives to other states to sightsee or to visit an attraction like a national park or an amusement park.  Disney theme parks are one of the top destinations every year for families. They include Disneyland in California and Disney World in Florida. Both are always rated in the top ten amusement parks in the world and have millions of visitors each year.

Disclosure: The link in this post is provided by

Monday, April 16, 2012

Growing up on a farm

Thanks for the article from Jermaine Haynes

Growing up on a farm meant I knew I wanted to come back here someday when I got older. I really missed having so much wide open space when I was living in the city so it’s been really nice for me to have so much room to roam and I know the dogs really appreciate it, too, ever since I retired and bought this place. Being on the farm is just calming to me – my kids don’t really get it but I went to and got an internet connection so I could email them so they wouldn’t freak out about my well being – they think that since I’m older I should want to move closer to them or to Florida or something like that but I really don’t want any of that! I love my kids but I miss my wife and being on the farm reminds me of her and the dreams we had of retiring someplace like this together one day, you know? It’s a nice memory.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...