Thursday, December 29, 2011

Delicious Slim Fast 3-2-1 Plan

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Slim-Fast for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.



Many people are worried about their weight, and lots of us try different weight loss plans with varying degrees of success.  Some popular diets in the past have been found to be unhealthy and nearly everyone who tries them end up putting all the weight back on, plus some extra weight on top of that.  Doctors will usually tell you that both a diet and exercise are the healthy things that someone should do in order to lose weight and keep it off. 

I recently tried Slim-Fast, which were canned chocolate flavored drinks that are part of the 3-2-1 Slim Fast plan.  The plan includes 3 nourishing snacks, 2 Slim Fast shakes or bars, and 1 balanced meal per day.  Slim Fast offers a variety of snack bars, which look delicious and I’d like to try.  They also offer six different meal bars along with seven different flavors of shakes.  The shakes come in both bottles and cans of powdered mix if you’d rather make your own. I prefer the ready to drink in bottles. I tried their shakes and they are so good!

Check out their Facebook page or website to get more information about how Slim-Fast can become part of a healthy diet. They also have a great giveaway going on at this time.

You can buy Slim-Fast at Walmart, Target, Safeway, Kroger and probably at your local drug store or grocery store. Here in Hawaii, it is also available at Long's Drug (CVS owned drug store). If you would like to purchase it online, it's available at Amazon.Com and the Slim-Fast 3-2-1 store on Facebook.

Visit Sponsor's Site

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

My Passion For Gift Cards

I love gift cards, I just received a gift card for a fancy restaurant and I can’t wait to use it. I also love gift cards where I can make purchases at stores. They are very easy to handle and I find shopping to be fun with it. No need for cash or to use your credit cards. For some reason, I don't feel much guilt when I am using gift cards  because I feel that they are free money especially if the gift card came as a gift. If I purchase them myself, sometimes, I can get them cheaper too than their regular value and earn rewards.
Here are the reasons why I love gift cards:
1.       They are very easy to purchase. You can purchase them online or at the stores or restaurants.
2.        They make great gifts. I usually try to ask friends and family what stores do they usually shop and most likely that store has gift cards. This holidays we will be sending gift cards.
3.       As I mentioned, I love to receive them too because I can purchase what I want or use it at my own convenience.
4.       You can take them anywhere. They are small, it can easily fit in your wallet.
5.       It allows you more freedom on when you would want to shop. Most of the gift cards don’t have expiration dates or they may take at least a year before they expire.

There are many ways to give gift cards. You can give it in person, just put it in an envelope, you can ship it with just one stamp if you are shipping it inter-state. I think even if you ship it internationally, the shipping will still be fairly low. You can also give it as an additional gift. Gift cards don’t fail to brighten someone especially when they receive it by surprise or if you get a gift card for their favorite store.

How about you? Do you purchase gift cards? If not, you should try. They’re very convenient, and most of the time, you don’t have to think hard which gift you would buy because the person who will receive it will have more choices of what s/he wants to buy with it.

Please "LIKE" Gift Cards Rock for more information and promotions about gift cards using the above button. You won't just be saving time but you can also earn rewards with their gift cards!

I wrote this blog post while participating in the SocialMoms and Gift Cards Rock blogging program, for 6,000 My SocialMoms Rewards Points. For more information on how you can participate, click here.

Custom Santa Photo

You can make custom Santa Photos with You can creat the photo in just three easy steps with Santa posing in different ways. Some are funny and wacky photos. I think my daughter will love this. You can also share it with Facebook and Twitter using the program.

Here are some of Santa poses that you can find at

Stealing a kiss from mom
Drinking his milk and eating his cooking
Unloading his gifts

You can purchase gift cards and e-certificates for less than $10!

Monday, December 19, 2011

USCG Captain’s License

Some of the most popular shows on television for the past few years have been about fishing boats in harsh environments, like Alaska and the Gulf of Mexico.  One thing all these boats have in common is they have a captain, the person in charge of the ship.  Being a captain of a ship goes back centuries, and many of the customs continue today.  For instance, did you know that ship captains can perform marriages?  But how do you become the captain of a ship? 

Well, there are requirements set forth by the government, and they include being licensed.  You can obtain either a captain’s license or a master captain’s license and then be able to work in water vessel occupations, which are projected to increase by 15% in the next ten years.  You can obtain your USCG Captains License online at  They provide online courses, testing, and student services to anyone who has an interest in becoming a boat captain.  Boat captains can work in the transportation industry, aboard cruise ships, or in the area of commercial shipping and ferries.  So if you’re looking to change careers and start a new career, you might consider checking out their website.

This post is brought to you by

Saturday, December 17, 2011

Flowers for All Occasions

I just found this florists online free delivery website, it’s based in the United Kingdom, but you can choose  “International” at their left side bar category and it will give you the options available for buyers from the US. It is also available in some other countries.  Their flowers are gorgeous though. They look so fresh and are very colorful from the photos. I love how they combine one color to another to make them even more beautiful.
What I love most about their website is that you can pick flowers by occasion, even gifts for baby and mom. With this category, the flowers are not real flowers but are actually presents that look like real flowers. It is so creative and I want to recreate it. I think it would be a great gift for a baby shower.
I love flowers and I wish we had a garden here, but we live in a condominium type apartment.  I was just looking at the article “Additives to Cut Flowers”, and I thought it was interesting to know how they can make these flowers remain fresh longer.
This post is brought to you by

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Holiday Deals on Android Powered EVO 4G: 3 days only!

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Sprint for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

Do you own a smart phone? Unfortunately, I still don’t have one but I’m thinking of getting one soon. Sometimes, it feels like I’m left behind with technology because I’m not using a smart phone.

Have you ever used an Android smart phone? My husband has an older model and he still likes it. We used it a lot during our vacation as a GPS. This smart phone can also access the internet, and can use a lot of phone applications. It also is built very well and with quality, my husband uses his for over two years already. Honestly, this is the only smart phone I ever used so I am unable to compare much.

For just three days, Sprint is offering more great holiday deals. At this time, they have a three day offer of Android™ powered EVO 4G devices. It includes a waived activation fee and free shipping. You may want to check this offer if you are already a Sprint user or if you are thinking of switching to a different phone provider and want to get a new fancy phone.

The three day offer started December 12thand will end on December 14thof this year. Please check out this link for more information -- Android™ powered EVO 4G devices.

Visit Sponsor's Site

Saturday, December 10, 2011

Tea Collection: Little Girl Dresses

Have you heard of Tea Collection? They once gave my daughter RC a dress, it was so cute. I would say that they have adorable and colorful little girl dresses. The quality is great too, it did not fade or shrink. Unfortunately, the dress is getting too small for her.  They also have items for women. However, I think their prices for kids clothing are more reasonable. They have a line of luxury clothing for kids. They do offer free shipping every once in awhile. You can find them in Facebook and if you would like to know more about this brand. If you are interested, you can also “like” the page so you can be the first to know about the current sale and discounts that they offer. I’m one of their stalkers in Facebook.

The regular prices are a little high for me, I would rather buy the ones that are on sale. I normally don’t pay regular prices anyway even with other items. How about you? You can check their site at TeaCollection.Com and please feel free to share your thoughts.

This post is brought to you by

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

America Life Quotes

One of the best ways to protect our family is to get family insurance or life insurance. There are a lot of options out there. I personally believe that having a Term Life Insurance is a good option to insure your family. We normally don’t want to think that something wrong is going to happen. But, just like some people would have a  prenuptial agreement before their wedding while they are in the state of so much love, it is still good to protect yourself or your children just in case.

Insurance quotes can be find at I like that you can compare rates using their form. By comparing you will know the best rates life insurance and which is the cheap life insurance that you can get. I would admit that we have to do this because we don’t have any at this time but me and my husband are talking about it. We have a very young child and there is so much to think about her future like her education. Do you have life insurance?

This post is brought to you by Their website also offers quotes on cars, health, pets and  jewelry insurances.

Monday, December 5, 2011

Outdoor Playsets

Are you ready for Christmas? It’s probably the most expensive time of the year.  I still have to buy gifts for my daughter RC. If we have an outdoor area, would like to buy her one of those Garden Trampolines, as much as she likes to jump.  Now she is using our couches are her trampolines. It’s great that there is a park very near our apartment too. Swings are not available though only slides and climbing frames  

How about you? What do you usually give your children for Christmas? I will have to buy some educational toys for her, maybe some dress up costumes like being a doctor. She is very scared whenever we go to the doctor so I think it would be good if we have some practice at home, maybe that will help. I’ll also probably get some pool gadgets because she is definitely the outdoor kind of girl. She is always excited to go out.

Thursday, November 17, 2011

Cryogenic Equipment offers 20 years of experience in cryogenic storage. They offer a wide range of cryogenic equipments. They have 24 hours of customer service everyday. They have a “no hassle” return policy. According to their site, their engineers are well-trained and have experience to installing liquid nitrogen storage in reputable companies like Smith Kline and New York Blood.

I decided to write about cryogenic equipment because when I was given this option to write for them, I did some reading about it. Based on the dictionary, cryogenic means something that pertains to the production of low temperatures.  

It is really amazing how science has evolved now and I’m glad that there are life saving new technologies that researchers are continuously studying on. I would compare cryogenic equipment to the refrigerator where they prolong the life of our food although of course it is a lot more complicated. As I read about it, a lot of researches are still ongoing. Hopefully, someday this technology will be used to prolong lives of patients.
This is based on my own reading. All opinions are mine. This post is brought to you by

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Shop Your Way with Become.Com

If you haven’t visited Become.Com, you might want to consider browsing through their site. It has plenty to offer. I was just there and they have all kinds of things. It’s easy to shop by category or through their search button, you can shop your way this holiday season.
Become.Com is an all-in-one online shopping website. They have electronics, baby items, clothing and accessories, automotive, software, jewelry, home and garden, etc. They have many brands to choose from, and various items that are unique like the wrought iron headboard queen size and and a special type of 2 gallon container. I also like the zebra blankets I found on their website. It is probably going to be one of my first orders with them. I just wish I was not on a tight budget this holiday season so I could shop more.  I prefer shopping online because I don’t have to deal with the crowd and I usually don’t have any problems with my orders.
I love how they also have shopping guides and tips for all types of events.  Their website is a good resource not just for shopping but also tips about life in general.

This post is brought to you by

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Safety Management Software

Our daughter is getting to the age where she is running and jumping and sometimes falling and hurting herself or banging her head into a wall accidentally.  Kids at this age are learning new body movements, like jumping, but still haven’t fully developed their coordination skills, so falls are to be expected.  We try to protect her from injury by having a soft floor to play on, and the park play area has a soft padding below the climbing equipment so kids won’t be hurt if they fall.  All of these things are done for safety reasons, but what about safety where you work? 

Almost all work areas are covered by government safety regulations, and they’re designed to keep us from being injured while working.  But how does a company keep track of safety, injuries, and regulations?  If they’re smart, they would use some type of safety management software to track things more easily.  You can check out software available at  They offer Occupational Health & Safety software to help any business keep workers safe and to track safety efforts.  If you’re a safety officer at work, or you just want to educate yourself about safety, you should take a look at their website. 

This post is brought to you by

IT Certification Courses

One of the fields which will see the most growth in the next few years is computer network systems administrator.  Everything we do these days is done on the computer, including laptops and tablets.  Almost all computers at work are networked in a local area network or wide area network, which means workstations are communicating with servers and employees can communicate across the network using email and applications. 

Network administrators are responsible for adding new members to the company domain and controlling access to company documents and other resources.  They also maintain the servers which have become so vital to the success of most companies.  But how does someone become a network administrator?  The key is education.  Education in the field of computers is normally accomplished through the use of IT Certification Courses.  There are many to choose from, but the most popular are Cisco and Microsoft certifications.  Cisco is mostly concerned with routers, and Microsoft offers a wide variety of certification courses ranging from network administration to database management.  Once you have gotten a certification you will be more marketable, but as in many fields, experience can also play a big role in getting accepted for employment. 

I participated in a campaign about IT Certification Courses. All opinions in this blog post are mine.

Nature and Scents

We have five senses which include the sense of touch, smell, hearing, seeing, and tasting. These are the five senses that we have that allow us to relate with the world around us. People who have less than five senses can make up for their loss when their body automatically enhances one of the remaining senses. The senses are remarkable and without them the world would be completely different.

I’m a lover of nature, if I had to choose between a city tour or a tour of nature, I would love to be in nature mostly because of the scents that are present in nature. I would love to go to the mountains of Colorado to see the aspens wild flowers in a pasture with wild elk.  I have been to the redwood forest in California, and was amazed at the size of the trees, but also the ecosystem in which they grew. I enjoy going by the beach and enjoy the breeze of pollution-free air. I’ve always lived in a busy smog-filled city so going to relaxing places where I can enjoy the beauty of nature is what I prefer to do.

There are so many scents that I love in nature, and the first is flowers. Flowers have so many different scents. I love going to Botanical gardens and learning about various plants and the scent of flowers, my favorite is hibiscus and plumeria. It may sound shallow but sometimes we take for granted these little things that we can enjoy. Another scent that I love are fruits. I know I should be more particular with what fruit, like banana or mango, but I just can’t pick a single scent that I love. The sense of smell arouses our sense of taste and it makes us crave for foods that we can smell.

It’s great that we live in Hawaii because here most of nature is preserved. Tourists come here to visit and do some nature tripping, perhaps to get a lot of relaxation and enjoy the beaches. The weather is also great which allows the tropical plants to grow throughout the year and stay pretty and smelling good.

Now, I also make sure I use cleaning products that are non-toxic and have nature odors, and lotions that are inspired by the scent of nature. I am sure lots of women do too. We love our house or apartment to smell clean and fresh. Even the shampoo that we use is infused with a natural scent, there are a lot of products in the market that are inspired by nature.

I’m glad that Seventh generation allowed me to do a post about my love of nature and how much I love the scents from nature. I am happy that there are more and more companies that are becoming environmentally friendly. Thank you very much Seventh generation! I will surely love to try your products. 

You can like Seventh generation in Facebook. You can also follow them in Twitter. Please also check out their ongoing sweepstakes for a chance to win a trip to Italy, France or Vermont.

I wrote this blog post while participating in the SocialMoms and Seventh Generation blogging program, for a gift card worth $50. For more information on how you can participate, click here.

Facility Management in High Rise Buildings

We live in a high-rise apartment building which is made up of three towers.  Each tower has between 14 and 18 stories and there are 6 apartments per floor.  That means there are approximately 264 apartments in this complex.  We have lived in other buildings which had over 400 apartments.  Occasionally we have had problems with sinks backing up, ceiling leaks, wet carpets, etc.  Most damage to apartments and condos is caused by water leaks. 

Outside our beautiful complex we have tropical grounds with lots of palm trees and gorgeous flowers and grass.  There is also a swimming pool, a pool room, outdoor barbeque area, along with the parking garage.  All of these things have to be maintained by the Facility Management crew.  We have a team of about six people who work on building upkeep each day, and they do a great job.  But, if you worked in a large office building, you would need a much larger crew with lots of commercial housekeeping equipment to take care of everything.  I won’t take our maintenance crew for granted anymore and I should take the time to thank them when I see them for all the work they do making this place such a nice place to live.

This post is brought to you by

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Getting Rid of Spider Veins

A lot of women probably want to know how to get rid of spider veins. There is an article at that has given me more information about the causes of spider veins.  There are three different treatment options that Metro Vein Clinic provides. These are the  Endovenous Laser Treatment, Sclerotherapy and Ultrasound Guided Sclerotherapy (Echo-Sclerotherapy). Please visit their website for more information about these treatments. 

It is probably hard for women to wear even knee length dresses if they have spider veins. I would not want to be wearing jeans and leggings all the time especially living in a warm weather like Hawaii. We might not admit it, but physical appearance can make you feel conscious and people can also be judgmental. 
I still don’t have many spider veins but I know some people that do, at least now I have some ideas to share with them. I’m not sure about the cost. As for most beauty treatments, it is probably not cheap. It’s great that there are non-surgical and non-invasive treatments recently that women who want to improve their appearance don’t have to go under the knife.

This post is brought to you by

Friday, November 11, 2011

Spiritual Wellness

I don’t consider myself religious but I am a believer. I hardly go to the church anymore but I would like to go back. Do you believe in Spiritual Wellness? I think no matter what religion we are in, we should be respectful of what other people believe in as long as they don’t harm in any way. There are some wonderful stories from the Bible which can enrich our lives as we socialize with each other.  On the other hand, religion can be used to cause havoc and chaos toward others who don’t have the same beliefs. As with any other issues, there are pros and cons. Different beliefs divides people as I have already mentioned.  

Even skeptics should be supportive of someone trying to better themselves through positive thinking and self-motivation. Religion can be a wonderful thing, giving our children a meaningful guide to be better adults, and for us to live our lives treating people in the manner which we want to be treated in return.
If you would like to look at spiritual topics, you can consider visiting This post is brought to you by their website.

Monday, November 7, 2011

The Gourmet Depot

These days I try to cook more often for my family because I am concerned about eating healthy, but I also want to save money by cooking at home.  We used to eat out more often, but I never knew if the food had unhealthy ingredients, and it became very expensive.  Since we cook at home more often, we wanted to upgrade our kitchen appliances.  We bought new cookware for stove top and for baking.  We also purchased a blender and food processor to make cutting up vegetables much easier and for mixing ingredients needed for a recipe. 

We don’t have a coffee maker at home, but I do like to drink coffee for breakfast if go out to eat early on a weekend.  I’ve found a great website for kitchen appliances, and even something hard to find like krups coffee maker parts.  The site is  They have a large variety of name brand products for your kitchen, or your restaurant if you own one. You can also buy parts for lots of name brand appliances if you need to repair a broken one.  We have a Zojirushi rice cooker that we’ve lost both the plastic rice spatula and the measuring cup.  I found both of them at this great site and the prices are very reasonable.

This post is brought to you  by

Electronic Payments

I enjoy shopping at Goodwill stores in Hawaii because of the great deals I can find.  The prices are far below retail and many times the clothes will still have tags on them and are unused.  When I get to the register, I am always greeted with a smile as they ring up my transaction.  I have noticed that all the Goodwill Stores used Point of Sale (POS) systems.  A POS system is a cash register that not only acts as a cash register, but it can also process checks and credit cards and report sales to a local server or a corporate server.  A POS system can help a retail manager keep easy track of daily sales, but also can break the sales down to departments so those can be tracked too.  I used to wonder how the retailer can process the checks and credit cards, also called Electronic Payments

The electronic payments begin at the POS terminal, when the cashier either swipes the credit card, or feeds the check through the receipt printer.  After that, the transaction is processed electronically by a credit card and check processing company.  The processing company checks that the credit card and check are valid and then approves the purchase if the buyer has an adequate balance on their card or in their checking account.  These Electronic Payments can greatly speed up the payment to the seller’s bank account, and they don’t have to worry about accepting bad credit cards or returned checks, and that saves money.  The next time you go shopping, take a look at the POS system and you’ll know how your transaction is handled.

This post is brought to you by

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Light Fixtures

These days we all read the news about the bad economy and maybe we think about how we can best improve our financial situation.  If we own a home here in the island, we might consider how much value our home has lost in the past three years, or we can think about how to increase the value of our home.  There are a few renovations which will increase your home’s value.  They are renovating the kitchen and the bathrooms.  Both will increase your home’s value and you’ll see a good return on your investment.  But those renovations can be complex, and some parts of the renovation add more value than others.

 One of the best ways to increase the value of your kitchen or bathroom is to buy light fixtures.  New light fixtures are only a small part of the cost of renovation, but are one of the most obvious signs that you’ve upgraded your home.  Old lighting is a quick giveaway that you haven’t done anything to modernize your home.  So, along with putting in new countertops and flooring, make sure you replace those dated light fixtures and buy light fixtures that will add value to your home.

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Fly Ash Handling

Most of us take electricity for granted.  We just turn on our lights and appliances and expect them to work.  Sometimes you can go years without a power outage in the US.  But last week there was an early snowstorm in the Northeast which knocked out power to a large number of people, and after a hurricane power can be out for weeks.  Luckily most of us never have to go more than a few minutes without power, but we never think about how the power is generated.

The power to your home is generated at an electric plant somewhere.  Those plants can use different products to create electricity, including nuclear, coal, oil, garbage, etc.  But there is a byproduct of some power plants, and that is fly ash.  Fly ash is the remnant after the coal is burned thoroughly and must be disposed of.  There are some companies which take care of fly ash handling by building conveyer systems to transport the ash to a truck or train so it can be disposed of properly.  So the next time you turn on your lights when you come home at night, you can thank the power plants that produce electricity and the systems that keep them running.

This post is brought to you by

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Real Moms Love to Eat!

Real Moms Love to Eat! This is true. I love to eat.

There is a book that recently came out with the title Real Moms Love to Eat. This book is about looking fabulous even if you love to eat. It will give you a lot of health and recipe ideas.  It can be preordered at the Facebook fan page.  I would love to have this book. It is a great challenge to stay fit and healthy when you are faced with so much junk food. I think having the knowledge will help keep me motivated and share this to my daughter as well.  
As a mom herself, the author Beth Aldrich shares her interest in  healthy living. She studied Holistic Health and Nutrition and she is running Food Affairiate  program right now for bloggers.
You can also check the website at which has a lot of awesome recipe ideas.  If you are a blogger and interested in the Food Affairiate program, you can check this --

I wrote this blog post while participating in the SocialMoms and Beth Aldrich - Real Moms Love to Eat blogging program, for a chance to get 3,000 My SocialMoms Rewards points. For more information on how you can participate, click here.

Monday, October 31, 2011

Impact Signs

Have you ever thought about how many signs you see every day and what impact they have on our lives? There are signs everywhere from highway traffic signs to signs at the park letting us know where the hiking trail starts. There was an episode of Curious George that my daughter was watching, and one day George removed all the signs at a park, and all the park visitors were confused about where the picnic tables and other things were located and soon there was chaos. It was a dramatization of the importance of good signs and the positive benefits we receive from them.

 I have seen some very impressive signs lately on new office buildings, and I have wondered where they came from or what the expense might be. I did a search on corporate signs and found a great website called When I checked out their website I noticed they have a very wide variety of signs that should fit any customer’s needs. One particular sign that was most impressive was a bronze plaque that could be used for business or personal use. They have signs made of many materials including metal and glass, and offer customer service and installation if you need it. So if you’re looking for a sign or plaque for your home or office, you should browse the selections on their website.

This post is brought to you by

Friday, October 28, 2011

Pneumatic Tools

May people are buying foreclosed homes as an investment these days, but they usually are not in livable condition when they take possession of them.  But if you are well aware of the additional work that needs to be done to bring the homes up to standard for rental, then you can make a good purchase.  A pre-purchase survey will let you know if there are any major repairs that need to be made and then you can decide if the additional cost is acceptable.  If you need extra work done prior to leasing the home to a renter, you should hire professional contractors and construction workers to do the finishing work.  If they have high-quality tools you can ask where they acquired their equipment.  Most say they shop at one of the big-box stores, but others will let you know they buy some of their equipment online. 

One of the websites I’ve found for purchasing professional construction worker equipment is  The Industrial Distribution Group (IDG) is a supplier to chain stores but you can also browse products on their website.  Some that I’ve looked at are pneumatic tools, but they also carry a variety of products including cutting tools, paints, power tools, tape, etc. The next time you need to purchase construction equipment for your upcoming home project, you should check them out.

This post is brought to you by

Chicago Limo Service

I’ve visited a few large cities in the US, including Los Angeles, San Francisco, Honolulu, Las Vegas, Denver, Kansas City and St. Louis.  But there’s one city I have never been but I want to travel to someday and take tours of the city, and that’s Chicago.  I have heard that Chicago is called the Windy City, because it can be windy, especially during the cold winter months.  I have relatives who have visited Chicago, and they went to see the Sears Tower and other landmarks like The Loop and Lake Shore Drive.  But when I do visit, I don’t want to drive in downtown Chicago because of the traffic, so I’ll most likely hire a company to assist me with my transportation needs. 

There’s one company I’ve found that provides Chicago Limo Service to anyone arriving in Chicago.  They can meet you at the airport with many different types of vehicles, including limos, sedans, SUV’s, mini buses, and others.  They can even arrange to meet and greet you and your family or friends when you arrive at the airport to help you from arrivals to the vehicle.  Chicago Limo Service can also provide security and they offer at least three different tours of Chicago if you want to see the tourist attractions like I do.  So if you want to see one of America’s largest cities and the landmarks, you should give Chicago Limo Service a try.  You can go to their website to make a reservation or call them on their 800 number.

This post is brought to you by Pontarelli Company

Monday, October 24, 2011

Things From Edenfantasys

Warning: Please don’t click on the links if you are under 18 years of age or if this type of posts offend you. I’ll try to make it as family friendly as possible.

I wrote for Edenfantasys at my other blog before. I was hesitant to write for them but I saw a lot of other mom bloggers who are being open about feeling sexy. I also saw a Halloween costume that I really liked from their website so I decided to go ahead and write an article. They are more than a sex toys or adult shop, they are also a community of women.
Here was my haul from them before. I would admit that it was hard to find this dress, it is one of the most conservative that they offer but it is still a little too sexy for me to wear.  I think I would use it with a shirt underneath. Layering is a trend these days anyway.  I decided not to go for the Halloween costume because I would only wear it once and my size was no longer available, probably because they were running a huge sale at the time. I also got a pettiskirt and a stockings. I would say that I'm pretty happy with the quality of their clothing. The price is also reasonable.
If you have a friend that is having a bachelorette or bachelor’s party, they have party favors. If you like wearing lingerie, they have a great selection.  They also offer candles and massage kits.  It’s also not too late for you to get your Halloween costumes. You can shop from their website. You can use the search button if you would like to be directed to the criteria of your choice.

Eden Cafe

Disclosure: I will receive a gift card in exchange for this post.

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Cape Cod Massachusetts

The summer vacation season is winding down, but autumn brings the changing of the colors for tree leaves and many people are starting to travel to see the beautiful colors this time of year, and New England is probably the most popular destination for viewing the changing leaf colors.  One of the most popular places to travel in New England is Cape Code Massachusetts.  Cape Cod is an area surrounding Cape Cod Bay and also includes the islands of Nantucket and Martha’s Vineyard, which make up Nantucket Sound. 

I especially like the house styles in Cape Cod and look forward to traveling there in the next few years.  When most of us think of Cape Cod Massachusetts, we think of the Kennedy family and fishing boats tied up at a very scenic marina.  Plymouth is part of Cape Cod and that is where the famous Plymouth Rock is located, the landing site of the first Pilgrims in America.  Anyone who celebrates Thanksgiving can relate to the Pilgrims and the hardships they faced.  If you are planning visiting the area, you should check out Cape Cod vacation rentals.  That would be much better than staying in a hotel.  You will get a better experience by staying in an authentic Cape Cod house. 

This post is brought to you by

Improve Your Kitchen With Granite Countertops

The housing market is starting to show a few signs of improvement after three years of dropping prices and increasing foreclosures.  Along with low selling prices, the current mortgage rates are low.  The problem is being able to qualify for a home loan.  The loan requirements are much stricter than they were before.  Since the housing downturn, more people are staying in their homes and doing renovations to kitchens and bathrooms, the two most popular home improvement projects.  Both will build equity in your home because you will be able to recover a larger percentage of your costs when you do sell in the future. 

Some of the things done during a kitchen renovation are replacing cabinets, upgrading the floors and appliances, and to upgrade the countertops.  There are many options for countertops, but granite countertops are probably the most popular today.  The beauty of granite is unmatched and they will last forever with just a small amount of maintenance.  Other types of countertops are concrete, glass, pressed paper, and laminate.  But when we replace our countertops in a home, we’ll be changing to granite.  If you want to see a wide variety of granite countertops, visit the website This post is brought to you by their website.

Friday, October 21, 2011

Healthcare Uniforms

I wrote for Blue Sky Scrubs before and it’s always a pleasure to visit their website. I would buy from them if I am in need of a scrub. Their scrubs look very comfortable but durable. I’ve also seen other reviews from people about their scrubs and all of them are positive.

If your husbands are in the medical field and you want to purchase a scrub for them you can view this website- Blue Sky Scrubs also offers women scrubs and other healthcare uniforms. I think their designs are classic and they have a lot of colors to choose from. They seem to also widen the variety of their scrubs and their website seems to keep improving.

For those who are mommies and have kids, Blue Sky Scrubs have kid’s scrubs. Kids love to pretend they are doctors and nurses. This just gave me an idea for my soon to be three year old.  I need to buy her first some gadgets. She seems to be very scared when we go to the doctor so this might help her. I am also thinking of taking her to the dentist for the first time.

This post is brought to you by The pictures are from their website

Lawyers for Men

Lawyers are expensive and sometimes we wish we would not need one. But then if you are running a business, have a family conflict or go through a divorce, I think it is inevitable to hire a lawyer. Cordell & Cordell which is a domestic litigation firm specializes on divorces and empowering men. Most of my readers are women but just in case there are men reading this who are in need of hiring lawyers, they can check out the website. Men can have their own communities and support too.  Divorces are very difficult,  I haven’t been to one but I can imagine how painful it would be not just emotionally but financially especially for the men who usually ends up paying child support. It is a good thing to support your child and I am not against it.

Cordell & Cordell has offices in Illinois, Missouri, Kentucky, Indiana and other states. You can also check this at their website. Cordell&Cordell Reviews are helpful to look at to have some idea on what the service can offer you. We usually look at reviews online even with just buying an item to make sure that we are getting the value for our money. I think it is the same with hiring a service.  

This post is brought to you  by All opinions are mine.

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Hanes Comfort Care Packages Facebook App

If you want to have fun using a Facebook app and at the same time help a good cause, you can start sending virtual comfort packages to your family or friends that you think are deserving. Hanes has created a ComfortCare Package app in Facebook  in which you can send messages, photos and designs to make somebody happy. For each package that has been sent, Hanes will donate $1.00 to National Breast Cancer Foundation Inc. 

I believe we have to be thankful for nonprofit organizations like NBCF that help and empower women. By the way, I love Hanes. They are truly classic and comfortable.

I participated in a campaign as a member of One2One Network and I am eligible for a prize drawing. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own. 

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Modern Lighting

With the housing market still not recovering in most parts of the country, people are staying in their homes for longer than they first expected. But once you decide to stay put for a while, there are things you can do to make your house feel and look different. You can renovate your kitchen or bathroom, or finish your basement, but all of those can be expensive and take lots of time. One of the easiest things you can do to quickly change the feel and look of a room is to update the old tired lights to new modern lighting. Most houses are built with cheap mass-produced lights to keep the costs down for the builder, and they have little style and go unnoticed by the occupants.

If you change your lights to something more elegant and modern, they will be admired by visitors coming in to your home. One place to make the biggest impression is a chandelier in your dining area hanging over the table. Another place you can make a good first impression is the entrance to your house. Updated modern lighting can be found online at They have lots of different lights to choose from for both indoor and outdoor areas and when we remodel our home we will certainly look for modern replacement lights on their website.

Monday, October 17, 2011


One of the last things most of us want to do is contact a lawyer because we are being sued and we need legal representation in order to fight the lawsuit.  Choosing a lawyer is a very important decision and you should not just pick a name out of the phone book because a good lawyer is worth their weight in gold.  Legal firms and courts use the services of deposition service companies.  Soon after a lawsuit is filed, the lawyers on both sides of the suit must gather testimony from any parties that have knowledge of the disagreement and to gather facts which can help lead to a fair solution.
One of the ways to gather data and testimony is to require witnesses to give depositions.  During a deposition, you will be asked to give out-of-court testimony that is recorded and used later during the litigation.  It is normally questions asked by both attorneys and usually a judge is not present.  The deposition is taken either in the office of the court reporter or in the office of one of the attorneys.  If you are an attorney or work for a legal firm in Texas, you might consider using the deposition services of DepoTexas Deposition Services.  They offer a full range of services related to depositions, including court reporting and interpreters. 

This post is brought to you by

Online Classes

The US economy has been in a financial mess for over three years now, and things don’t seem to be improving for most people.  Layoffs are still happening and the unemployment rate isn’t dropping.  Food prices are rising rapidly and most of our 401k balances seem to be shrinking.  What can you do to improve your chances of doing well in a bad economy?  One of the best things you can do is get an education, or get another degree in a field that’s currently hiring.  But most of us are too busy to attend college full-time, we still have a life to live, children to take care of, and bills to pay. 

Since the traditional way of going to college may not be realistic for most of us who have families, we need to think of untraditional methods to obtain a degree, including attending classes online.  There are many schools now which offer courses online, and there are some which are online only.  You can learn about Walden University by visiting their website at  They offer a range of degrees and you’ll be taking classes with other non-traditional students, like working adults and stay at home parents.  Walden University’s online degree programs may be that jumpstart that your career needs to help you meet your financial goals.  So check out online and take a proactive approach to your future.

This post is brought to you by All opinions are mine.

Friday, October 14, 2011

Girls Necklaces

I collect accessories and RC already has a good number of girls necklaces. The picture below is how I store our necklaces.

Aeropostale is offering necklaces now at over 50% off. If you love shopping online, you can check out their website.  I have been shopping online more than I should lately. There are so many great deals, and this one is one of them. I think anything that is over 50% off the original price is a good deal unless he original price is just crazy expensive.
Aeropostale is also one of the popular brands out there especially for teens. I’m older now for sure but I would not mind wearing their tops. If you love shopping for clothes, they also have an ongoing sale on clothing. They are also featuring some back to school looks. I can already imagine how my little girl would be when she becomes a school girl. Well, she was a school girl for a little while when she was going to the daycare. I remember her first day, I dressed her up and I was told that maybe I would want to choose some clothes where I wouldn’t mind her getting dirty. I think I would also go to the Aeropostale outlet here next time there’s a big sale at the mall.

This post is brought to you by Aeropostale.Com.

Baby Boomers

This is just a trivia that I learned recently. I kept hearing the word baby boomer on the news but I haven’t really paid attention to the detail.  Talk on welfare and health insurances are always in the news lately too. You probably know more about this than I do but I’ll still blog about it anyway.  
It’s hard to believe that 10,000 Americans are hitting the age of 65 every day.  They are all considered Boomers because they were born between 1946 and 1964.  The term Baby Boomers is because after World War II, the American fighting men came home from defeating the Germans, Italians, and Japanese and started families.  It caused a large increase in the population of America, and it’s going to cause problems for Medicare because when someone in the United States turns 65, they must sign up for Medicare.  People must monitor their plans, even in California, to make sure they are receiving the best medical care for their money.  Medicare supplement plans are available to help retired Americans meet their healthcare needs after they retire.  You have to be alert and check for info on open enrollment to make sure you’re receiving all the government benefits you are entitled to.

Monday, October 10, 2011

Anderson's Tours

I’ve always wanted to take a vacation to Australia and New Zealand, but we have not made it there yet.  I’ve heard from others that the scenery is remarkable and the people speak English, so there won’t be a language problem.  One of the most popular cities for tourists to visit is Sydney, called the Harbour City,  which is the capital of New South Wales, and the largest city in Australia. 

Some of the world famous attractions are the Sydney Opera House, the Harbour Bridge and the Blue Mountains.  When we travel to somewhere we have never been to before, we like to work with a tour company to arrange tours of the places we want to see. 

While searching online for things to do in the Sydney area, I came across the website  Their website advertises day tours to the Blue Mountains, a wilderness area that includes the Australian cliff tops, rock formations, wildlife, and waterfalls.  They will pick you up and take you to the Featherdale Wildlife Park and let you practice your boomerang throwing.  They even provide lunch and then you can ride the Blue Mountains Scenic Railway, the world’s steepest.  You’ll see Sydney’s Olympic Park on the return trip and end your tour with a cruise of the Sydney Harbour. 

If you’re planning a trip to Australia, you should see Sydney, and consider taking a tour with Anderson’s Tours.

This post is brought to you  by

Saturday, October 8, 2011

I Heart California

It seems that for the past few days, I’ve been blogging about moving including the previous post which is a guest post. I mentioned that if ever I move to another state, I would like Florida or California. I’m sure I will love California because I have family there.  I stayed there before and I don’t mind going back either on a vacation or stay there for good.  However, my husband is from the Midwest so I think if we ever move, that’s where we are going. He’s talking more about it now and he’s already researching about employment, open enrollment, Medicare Supplement Insurance, housing etc.  I think I would be okay as long as we do things on the weekends and I’ll be glad if we are able to travel more especially to California. The flight will not take so long from there.

The thing about Hawaii when you live here is that we’re in the middle of the ocean.  We cannot drive to go to different states and the flights are getting expensive. I love to travel and I wish we can do it more often but it is pricey especially now that my daughter cannot get free airline seats anymore. It does not really feel that we’re isolated because there are millions of people here in Honolulu but I just realize whenever we decide to travel.

The Big Move

Thanks for the guest post by Bradly Watkins

Getting ready for the big move has been just about the most stressfulthing I’ve ever gone through in my life but thankfully everything is getting close to coming to an end. I know I sound like I’m totally whining but having to pack all the boxes and deal with all the utilities (from the pest control to the security to all alone has been challenging to say the least. See, my mom is usually my rock but she and I got into a huge argument about three weeks back and we haven’t spoken. I know we’ll be fine in the long run but right now we’re in the middle of a stalemate to see who’s going to break and call the other one first! I know I’m being stubborn but I don’t really want to apologize so I’m waiting for her to call, which I know she will. I love mom but she’s got the will power of a marshmallow so she won’t be able to hold out too much longer. A week, tops!

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Where Would You Live?

If I could choose which state I would like to live aside from Hawaii, it is probably California or Florida. We're thinking of moving to the mainland in the next year or two but I know that moving is not easy. It is going to be a big change. I really like it here in Hawaii because there are so many Filipinos and Asians like me. I don't really mind being with other nationalities but it's still different when you have a lot of other people sharing the same culture as I do. Another thing to consider is if my husband can get a job fast and what are the healthcare options. Then as we get older, we think, are we going to be eligible for Medicare open enrollment or Medicare supplement plans and those kinds of things?

For me, health is very important and healthcare is a big factor. When I was still indecisive about whether I would leave my job or not, my health benefits were mostly what I was holding on about. However, since my daughter was getting sick a lot at the childcare, I later decided that I would be a stay at home mom. I don't regret my decision and I'm trying to enjoy it because I know time is going to go by fast just like it does now. She is getting bigger before my eyes. I feel lucky that I get to spend the entire day with her almost every day.

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Tips For Keeping Your Family Cold and Flu Free

Cold and flu season will be starting very soon, and just like every other family in America, we want to keep the colds to a minimum because they not only keep the kids out of daycare or school, but they can also lead to lost work days and maybe even pay.  Some of the things we try to do all the time are keeping our hands clean and washing bed linens frequently.  We have hand cleaner in each bathroom and in the kitchen so each member of the family can sanitize their hands prior to eating and also while preparing food. 

I think many of the germs associated with colds and the flu come from the exchange of germs from one person to another.  Our daughter has also gotten into the habit of washing her hands frequently and that should continue on into her adult life since she’s made a habit of it so early.  Then we also wash our bed sheets and pillow cases frequently during this time of year. 

The laundry detergent and hot dryer will kill all the bacteria and germs, which will help keep the number and severity of colds and flus to a minimum.  Many children also get ear infections this time of year, so we have a couple of tips for reducing those too. 

I think one of the best tips to reduce ear infections is to keep the cold and flu germs away from your child as much as possible.  Use the tips listed above, and also keep them vaccinated and away from other sick children if you can.  I think most children who get ear infections have to see a doctor and get antibiotics, but you have to remember to use antibiotics sparingly and make sure you use the entire bottle and don’t stop after the symptoms have gone away. 

Another tip for reducing colds and the flu are to travel less on airplanes this time of year if you can arrange your vacations around it.  Airplanes are an enclosed space with the air being recirculated throughout the flight, so some of the germs will naturally get passed around, but the airlines make every effort to use filters on the plane to stop the transfer of germs during the flight. 

I remember during the SARS scare that some airports had scanners in place to detect people who were running fevers.  Then they would either not allow them on the airplane, or make sure they were under the care of a doctor.  So, keep yourself and your family healthy and practice cleanliness and take some precautions this time of year, and the number of colds and flus should drop this year.

Lysol started the Mission for Health. They now have new mom programs, healthy habits programs for schools and disaster relief efforts.  We know that Lysol is one of the experts in killing germs and they produce variety of products for our household. I love that they are very easy to use and effective. It’s great to know that when we use Lysol at home, we’re contributing something for the community.

I wrote this blog post while participating in the SocialMoms and Lysol blogging program, for a gift card worth $40. For more information on how you can participate, click here

Sunday, October 2, 2011

Visit Patagonia

Have you been on a cruise?  We’re planning on doing our first cruise next year, either to Mexico or to Alaska, we haven’t decided yet.  Many people I have talked to seem to just love taking a cruise.  They tell me how good the endless buffets are and the outstanding room service. 

The people who have been to Mexico say that the port calls are the best with the low cost of entertainment and meals.  There are many side trips you can take to make the trip even more enjoyable.  Others who have taken cruises to Alaska tell stories about the glaciers and the majestic scenery of the unspoiled wilderness.  National Geographic Traveler had a program in 2010 called the 50 Tours of a Lifetime. 
The number one rated tour was Central and South America Tours Cruceros Australis: "Ushuaia to Punta Arenas".  Most Americans have probably never heard of Ushuaia, Argentina or Punta Arenas, Chile, but they are both part of the region called Patagonia, which encompasses the southern parts of both Chile and Argentina. 
If you’ve ever thought about taking a cruise to one of the most beautiful places in the world, where you can visit Patagonia, you should consider a cruise that runs from Ushuaia to Punta Arenas, and the return direction.  The website offers cruises at reasonable rates to Patagonia, so you should consider adding them to your list of cruises you should take in the future.
This post is brought to you  by  The picture is from their website. This post is based on my own research and opinion.

I Love Sexy

If you are still searching for a Halloween costume, you can check out They do offer sexy lingerie but they also have costumes, accessories, shoes and even some kid’s outfits. I hope nobody gets offended as I share this website. A lot of woman nowadays is more comfortable with their bodies based on my observation. Here in Hawaii, seeing women is very usual especially if you go to Waikiki.

I am certainly more comfortable with dressing up now that I am older than when I was younger. I think women should feel beautiful. They say beauty comes from within but we can also feel that if we do something on the outside. We can express ourselves by the type of clothes that we wear.
Here are some of the items I got from their website. I think the price is reasonable especially the tutu with leggings for kids. It is less than $20.  There are also gloves and masks that are less than $6.

Are you going to wear a costume this coming Halloween? I will wear a costume this time because even moms can have some fun too while trick or treating.
This post is brought to you by
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...