Saturday, August 4, 2012

BOGO + 15% off Famous Footwear Coupon

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Famous Footwear for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.


Did you shop for shoes yet for your little ones? It’s back to school shopping time again. I still don’t have a child going to school and I decided that my daughter is not going to preschool yet but probably most parents are already shopping for school supplies, uniforms and school shoes at this time.

Famous Footwear is offering a 15% discount from August 2nd to August 18th. In addition to that discount, they also have the BOGO promotion. BOGO stands for “Buy One, Get One Half Off”. BOGO + 15% off Famous Footwear Coupon combination, now I love that kind of sales!   Have you checked Famous Footwear, I used to go at their store a lot when I was still working because there was one that was close to where I used to work. I admit I haven’t tried shopping at their online store yet but I can tell that they have a lot of selection and it is easy to browse.  They don’t only sell shoes but other items as well like backpacks and shoes.

They have the rewards program, it is free to join and you can earn additional discount by joining. With this program, you get a point for every dollar that you spent and you can get up to $100 a year certificates. Aside from that, you’ll get additional perks and discounts that is only offered to those who join the rewards program.

If you think you don’t shop often for shoes, you can just avail of the 15% off and BOGO. You can print the coupon here--- BOGO + 15% off Famous Footwear Coupon

Visit Sponsor's Site

Monday, July 23, 2012

Make Something with Astrobright Papers

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Astrobrights Papers by Neenah Paper for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

Do you enjoy making greeting cards and envelopes for birthdays or important holidays?  One of the best ways to liven up your cards and envelopes is to use bright colors, but if you have looked for paper stock that meets your needs, you have probably noticed that not many are bright vibrant colors, or they may be very thin and not suitable for some of your creative projects. 


I have found a different source for colored paper that helps me with my crafting projects, and it's called AstroBrights.  AstroBrights comes in 23 different colors and are made for a wide variety of uses, like envelopes, poster boards, easel pads, note cubes, etc. 


You can join the sweepstakes for your favorite local elementary school. It is called "Give a Brighter Year".  The winner will receive a cash prize plus the school will win supplies valued at $30,000. That’s a lot to win! I’m sure the teachers and the kids who will benefit at the school will be happy too.  It is divided in eight periods. Please view their Facebook page for more information.


You can also win AstroBrights papers and other prizes by sharing your creative projects with pictures or video through the "Make Something Astrobright" design challenge.  So now you can make your craft projects really stand out and they will be noticed and admired by your friends and associates.  There are a lot of women who submitted their creative projects at AstroBrights paper Facebook page. For those who have kids, this paper will be great for crafts.


Don’t forget to check the "Give a Brighter Year" sweepstakes and the "Make Something Astrobright" design challenge at AstroBrights papers Facebook page.

Visit Sponsor's Site

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

2 Day Vacation for 4 to Legoland Florida

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Atlantic Luggage for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.



You may have heard that Legoland opened its Florida theme park in October of 2011. Then, Legoland Florida opened a new waterpark on May 2012. I went to the one in California and I’m sure the one in Florida is also a lot of fun.  I want to go there someday.  I  hope it will be sooner than expected! The new Legoland waterpark comes with tube slides, body slides and a wave pool. You and your kids can also design your own Lego vessel to make it float on the 1,000ft long lazy river. When we went to Legoland in California, I thought it was a really cool place that was not just for kids but for adults as well.

C2 3271161-01 image.jpg

Atlantic Luggage and Legoland Sweepstakes is currently running.  The prize includes a 2-day vacation for four to Legoland Florida! This includes hotel for 2 nights in a four occupancy room. Along with this, the prize comes with a free set of Atlantic Luggage, a car voucher and meeting the Legoland Master Model Builder.  That’s a great prize to win.

Because life’s a trip, Atlantic Luggage is offering luggage that is lightweight and affordable which are great for families who love to travel.  They offer totes, carry-ons, duffels, garment bags, backpacks, briefcases and uprights.

Don't forget to enter Atlantic Luggage and Legoland Sweepstakes.


Visit Sponsor's Site

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Serenata chocolate in a box

I love chocolates! I also love giving them in as much as I would like to receive them because I know most people loves chocolates too. It’s a sweet treat. I’ve read about them and it’s not all bad. It’s sweet, they taste good but they are also good for the body. Of course, anything that is too much is not good but if taken in moderation, especially dark chocolates, they are a good source of antioxidants.

If you are from United Kingdom (just in case), you can purchase Serenata chocolate in a box (clickable). They look divine, I’m actually craving for chocolate now as I see their website. have a variety of chocolates to choose from and you won’t worry about the delivery because they do it for you. It’s very convenient. Chocolates, just like flowers are a great gift to just say thank you, sorry or  for birthdays and for other occasions.

Here’s a great trivia about chocolates that I read just a little while ago, the Greek term of chocolate “theobroma” means “food of the gods”.

You can view more of Serenata chocolates in boxes by visiting This post is brought to you by their website.

Monday, April 23, 2012

Grandma's Birthday

Earlier this month, we celebrated my grandmother’s birthday during my vacation at San Francisco, CA. I think she was surprised that we cooked and decorated my brother’s home for her birthday. It was a very late celebration by the way but she was out of the country at the time of her exact birthday.  It was good that it has become a part of my vacation too to celebrate such a special day. There was no fancy birthday invitations and there isn’t a lot of people, it is basically just me and my daughter, my brother’s family and few friends. Honestly, we don’t know how old she is too except that she is in her 80’s. I miss my grandmother and other family members in the mainland but now I am back in Hawaii, miles away from them.

We had banana lumpia, pancit palabok, fruit salad, siopao and other Filipino food. For my non-Filipino readers, these might all be foreign sounding to you. We also bought some mango cake at the nearby bakeshop. I love mango cakes. I don’t normally see them often. Since I left the Philippines, I hardly eat any mango too. They are so expensive here. Anyway, back to my grandmother’s birthday, we were thinking of giving her something but we cancelled because she is going back to the Philippines soon and she might not be able to take all her stuff. I also gave her some cash that she can use during the earlier part of my vacation. She has probably used it though to buy us some food (again) while we were there. She has always had a kind heart especially to her family and does not want to take gifts but always want to give.
Here are some pictures I took before her small party.

Friday, April 20, 2012

Disneyland Tickets

The whole family loves to visit the theme parks, and they always leave a lasting and lifetime memory for a child visiting the park for the first time.  There's one name that is synonymous with family fun, and that is Disney. Disneyland tickets can be bought separately, or combined with other attractions in the Southern California area, including Universal Studios. It can take several days to see everything at Disneyland, so I suggest buying a two or three day ticket to make sure you maximize your trip.

Many of your thoughts were probably about the end of the school year which was rapidly approaching at the end of May or beginning of June. You might have begun planning what you were going to do over the summer break and how much fun you were going to have while out of school. Many of us went on family vacations to visit family members or to take long drives to other states to sightsee or to visit an attraction like a national park or an amusement park.  Disney theme parks are one of the top destinations every year for families. They include Disneyland in California and Disney World in Florida. Both are always rated in the top ten amusement parks in the world and have millions of visitors each year.

Disclosure: The link in this post is provided by

Monday, April 16, 2012

Growing up on a farm

Thanks for the article from Jermaine Haynes

Growing up on a farm meant I knew I wanted to come back here someday when I got older. I really missed having so much wide open space when I was living in the city so it’s been really nice for me to have so much room to roam and I know the dogs really appreciate it, too, ever since I retired and bought this place. Being on the farm is just calming to me – my kids don’t really get it but I went to and got an internet connection so I could email them so they wouldn’t freak out about my well being – they think that since I’m older I should want to move closer to them or to Florida or something like that but I really don’t want any of that! I love my kids but I miss my wife and being on the farm reminds me of her and the dreams we had of retiring someplace like this together one day, you know? It’s a nice memory.

Friday, March 30, 2012

Baby Hats

If you are expecting or have a little baby, you probably enjoy dressing your little bundle of joy. I used to buy cute baby hats, baby booties and outfits. I remember receiving a lot of cute baby gifts during my baby shower. Now, my daughter is already a preschooler based on her age, I still like to dress her up at times. But now, she would pick up what she would like to wear and I let her. I think she enjoys dressing up too. She has her favorites. I still don’t know how it will be like when she gets older. She would probably decide all by her own. I think I will give her the freedom to choose when we go shopping online or at the stores.

I was just looking at the blog under There are so much cute faces to see.  Where do you shop for baby stuff? Do you have a favorite website for babies? One of my family members is expecting her baby. I will be an auntie again soon. Having a baby is always an exciting time.

Saturday, March 24, 2012

Accounts Department Online

If you're running your own company, or if you work for a company, there is one thing in common, someone has to do the Accounting functions.  Accounting is one of those classes that everyone dreads in college, and for good reason.  Not many of us can make any sense out of debits and credits, and all those accounts could make you stressed and you might even make a mistake and it could lead to an audit by the IRS.  It's becoming more popular than ever now to outsource many functions in business, including Human Resources, Payroll, IT, and Accounting.  By outsourcing the Accounting department, you free up your time to focus on sales and building your company.  You can outsource all the common functions of an Accounting department, including Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Financial Reports, etc.

There's no need to hire Accounting clerks to do the tedious work, let someone else do it for you.  If you live in England, you can access Accounts Department Online and outsource those Finance functions that require someone with experience and knowledge to complete competently.  They can even answer Accounting-related telephone calls and do the company payroll.  Accounting is a difficult field that I would definitely outsource if I were running a company.

This post is brought to you by

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Making plans

Written by my friend Constance Hayden

I do not know how often I looked up satellite provider information on this website, It seemed like before my husband and I committed to a provider, all we did was talk about the possibilities. I think it is fun to do that sometimes. We like to just throw out every potential option or opportunity, even if it is extreme, and imagine what our lives will be like. It is a bit far fetched sometimes, but we both like to just have this fictional story time about things. I think the talks about vacations and where to go is a bit more fun to do than TV channels, but we definitely still got pretty into the possibilities for our channels. The firs thing he went to was about the number of sports games he could watch. I told him I might sneak in the other room when he put on games to watch something else. The thing we could both agree on was watching movies together and the National Geographic channel. I think the movies make sense since we enjoy stories and imagining the potential of plans!

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Spring Cleaning

Have you done your Spring cleaning yet?  We don’t have the four seasons in a tropical place like Hawaii but I’m thinking of doing some decluttering. It can be a challenge as my husband is always busy and I would say I’m not too strong when it comes to  lifting things around the house. A lot of our items are made of solid wood. It seems my apartment is getting smaller so I’m thinking of doing a minimalistic approach so our space would look bigger.

I can also do some decorating like place some meyda tiffany lamps lighting in our living room. Our bathrooms need some new lighting too. I found a Meyda tiffany bathroomlighting that would be good. Another challenge of trying to get rid of items are we live in a high rise building so we have to schedule the elevator to transport the furniture downstairs. The trash truck also comes every month so there is a schedule of putting the bulky items at the side street.  Having a toddler that is very active is always a challenge when you are doing some cleaning in your house.

Do you have tips for Spring cleaning on how to make it easier?

Friday, March 2, 2012

Bulk Headphones

Now that we live in a high technology kind of society, gadgets and tools are pretty much everywhere. You’ll see people jogging who have fancy headphones. Headphones can be used for phones, computers, and IPads.  

Encore Data Products Inc. are providers of bulk headphones. They also have lots of other products to choose from.  I think they cater more with retailers.  For my craft materials, I usually buy in bulk and online to get the best prices.  Some other products that Encore Data carries are health care industry items, audio visual carts, shredders, toners, hard drives and some eco friendly green items.

Please visit if you would like to purchase some of the mentioned items above. Their website is easy to navigate and you’ll see pictures of what they are selling and at the left bar, you can click on some links that tell you more about the company. They have a blog too.  They carry many brands like IBM, Epson, HP and Logitech. Some gadgets that they offer have free shipping.

This post is brought to you by

Friday, February 24, 2012

Having A Dog in An Apartment Building

It has been known that one of the special joys you can have in your life is to have a pet or pets.  Living in an apartment building can be a little hard for someone who owns a dog, but when we had a dog, we adapted our daily lives in order to make it work.  Sadly, since we don’t have any relatives here. It became apparent that we have to let him go because we have to go on long vacations and we needed to move to a new apartment which most of them don’t allow pets. Back then, we would wake up at 5am to take our dog for a morning walk and then go to work.  Later, when we came home, he was ready to go again, and then he was good until the next morning.  I don’t know if that’s normal, but our dog only needed to go potty twice per day, and he worked out great for an apartment dweller. 

You’ve probably seen your friends and neighbors walking their dogs in a park that welcomes dogs, but you might wonder how everyone disposes of the dog waste.  It’s simple, the parks that welcome dogs usually have pet waste stations for the dog owners to dispose of the waste from their pet.  That keeps the park clean and the city or county can then dump the waste.  But what will your little dog do while you take them to the park?  Some parks have dog exercise equipment for the canine pets to enjoy so the dogs will stay in good physical condition and live long happy lives. 

The links in this post is brought to you by They also offer portable bleachers.

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Different types of gift baskets and their uses

Anyone who has ever had the task of looking for a specific gift can tell you that this is no easy feat. In fact, depending on the person that you are purchasing the gift for, it can be one of the hardest things that you can do for someone else. There is of course, also the frustration that many people feel when they go shopping, which is the frustration of having to navigate the stores, and try to find the exact right item that you are looking for, and then hope that the person that you are purchasing the item for will ultimately like it.

One way that you can avoid all of the hustle and bustle of the stores, and having to weave through crowds is by choosing a very different gifting idea than the kinds that you may have been used to in the past. One of the best pieces of gifting advice is to go with something like gift baskets. These kinds of gifts are great because there are an infinite number of things that you can do with them and there are also as many different variations of these kinds of gifts as you can come up with.

There are many different occasions which would call for gifts to be given. There are the popular holidays but there are also the occasions that most of us do not tend to think of when it comes to giving gifts. Occasions like office holiday parties housewarmings and other such occasions that may not automatically call for gifts at first glance but they are ultimately the kinds of occasions that call for you to bring something. These occasions are the ones that many of us are left stumped by and unsure of what to do.

For these kinds of occasions gift baskets are perfect because you can not only create them yourself but you can also make them as personal or impersonal as you want them to be. For occasions like office parties or white elephant gift exchanges it is better for the gifts to remain as impersonal as possible because you never know who is going to wind up with it in the end. Because the gifts are exchanged from person to person it is also a good idea for you to keep the gifts as gender neutral as possible as well.

No matter what the age or gender of the person is it is always nice to get gifts no matter what the occasion. There are many different ways that you can put gifts together and there are also many experts that would be glad to help you with the gift selection process as well. There are also a multitude of do it yourself guides as well as website tutorials and magazine articles that can assist you with this process as well no matter what type of gift it is that you are going to be giving. Something else that you may want to consider also is the old saying that it is the thought that counts.

Sunday, February 19, 2012

Clipix review: Clip it Your Way

Clipix is a new program that you can use to “clip” things that you found online. You will just have to place a “clip” button on your toolbar. It is pretty easy to do it because you just have to drag it from their website.  Registration is fairly easy too, you’ll just have to use an email and password.
Once you use clipix, you’ll find that you can clip items online so you don’t have to search for it again. When you see something interesting online and you don’t have the time at the moment, clip it and it will be there at one of your boards. There are boards that are already made and you can also make new ones.  
What do you think you’ll use the clipix for? I am using it to store craft ideas that I want to do with my daughter one of these days. I also store some news articles so I can read them later. Other boards that I made are “wanted to buy” and “recipes to try”. We’re planning on a vacation so I think I will also use Clipix for sights to see.
I think you will like Clipix too. You can also use it on your Iphone and you can share your clips with Facebook and Twitter.

Promoted Post
Visit Sponsor's Site

Wednesday, February 8, 2012


Guest post of the week by Brittany Booker

Having Clear Internet and TV bundled together makes my unorganized life a little bit easier to manage. I am really bad about paying bills and keeping everything together. I am not good about organization and never have been. When I was in grade school, I was always the kid who was forgetting her homework at home ( even though I had already done it), loosing things, and the kid with the messiest desk. I also had a really messy room and couldn’t keep up with anything. Now, into adulthood, it hasn’t gotten much better, but I have to be more responsible about keeping everything together. I learned in college that organization and time management was key to success. It took a while to get there, but I finally got there. Now, any little thing that I can do to help me be more organized ( i.e. pay two bills in one) helps me out. Being organized I have to work really hard at, as being organized is really difficult for me, but when I get there, I am really happy and get my work done much better!

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Sprint's 4-Day Sale (Get a FREE smart phone!)

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Sprint for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sprint is having a 4-day sale! It started yesterday February 5 and it will end on February 8, 2012. If you are already with Sprint, you can get a FREE Nexus S 4G phone if you add to your account. They are also offering this promotion for those who are switching to Sprint or having a new line of service with them.

What phone will you be getting? You will have two choices, the first is Nexus S™ 4G. This is the free promotion phone and it has a lot to offer. It is like the businessman’s smart phone. It has a great style. It is small and has a built-in Google apps aside from the other features that a smart phone can offer.


Facebook_EVO 3D.jpg

The next phone that you can avail with the Sprint promotion is the HTC EVO™ 3D. You can get this at a discounted price of $49.99 This is an Android phone and this is great for those who love to stay connected with social medias and share information. It is a fast phone and has a  lot of entertainment apps to offer.

Together with this offer, Sprint can waive your activation fee for new lines and you can also get free shipping. Please go to Sprint.Com for more information about this promotions or go to the links provided  below.

Nexus S™ 4G


Visit Sponsor's Site

Monday, February 6, 2012

Walgreen's Prescription Savings Club

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Walgreens for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

Have you ever checked the Walgreens website? They have some great information about prescription drugs and they are currently offering the Prescription Savings Club at Walgreens. If you become a member, you will have some advantages like being able to set up auto refills for your prescriptions. If you don’t want to go to the store to pick up the medicines, you can also request for free shipping.  It’s easy to join to be a member and it’s very affordable. For thirty five dollars, the whole family can be included in the savings club. If you want to join as individual, the charge is just twenty dollars for the entire year.

I’m sure a lot of moms love to go shopping at Walgreens because of the wide selection of products and services that they offer. It’s also very convenient because they are open 24 hours a day. They have some grocery and beauty items so you can go there not just for medicines for also for other stuff that you need.

Follow Walgreens on Twitter and like Walgreens on Facebook to get updates about their current promotions. Their Facebook page has a lot of information about Walgreens and you can also join some discussions that are going on at their Facebook Wall.

Visit Sponsor's Site

Monday, January 30, 2012

More Lights Please

We need more lights in our apartment. We have so much natural coming in during morning and afternoon but when the sun comes down, it seems that we are in the dark. The only bright lights that we have is at the dining area and the kitchen.  We can look at different lighting fixtures at the big box stores and they have some very nice ones, but I still would like to save some money and will probably just use additional lamps.

While looking at lighting options, I’ve found a couple manufacturers of lighting fixtures that I really like their styles and varieties.  One is Savoy house lighting.  They have everything from bathroom vanity lights to outdoor wall sconces, including beautiful chandeliers and ceiling fans.  Another maker of light fixtures that I think has a good variety is Thomas lighting.  They offer pendant lights and many types of ceiling lights, along with everything you might need for your outdoor spaces.  The internet can give you so much information even with the little things!

Friday, January 27, 2012

Driving Tips

I would say that I don’t drive at all now because we only have one car and and we have a great bus system here in Oahu, HI and we live close to town so everything is accessible.  We only have one parking spot here at our apartment and the street parking seems to be always full. I know that is very unusual here in the United States but I am originally from the Philippines where most people don’t drive. I did drive some before though but very little. My husband helped me with this post.
1. Always pay close attention to what is going on around you. Always drive defensively, look out for other drivers. Always check behind you when you back-up to make sure you don’t run into something. Keep your mirrors adjusted so you can see what surrounds you.  
2. Obey all traffic laws. Always make sure you and your passengers are wearing your seat belts. Pay attention to the stop lights, speed limits, pedestrians and other cars. Leave space between you and the car infront of you. Don’t follow too closely.
3. Keep your car in great condition. You will have to do regular maintenance like changing the oil so you don’t have breakdowns on the streets. Check your tire pressure frequently to make sure it is the correct amount. Your tires will not wear out early this way too. Have your breaks checked at least once a year. If your breaks are worn, you will have a hard time stopping. Check your lights frequently to make sure none of your light bulbs are burned out. Check your battery so you won’t be ending up somewhere where you are unable to start your car.
4. Don’t drive when you’re stressed or upset. Just like they say that you don’t drink and drive.  I believe that people who are mad needs to calm down too because at times it affects they way they drive.
5. Make sure you have car insurance and keep your car registered. This will prevent you from being pulled by the cops and the insurance is always a good thing in case there is an accident, minor or not. 

Here are some additional tips: 
Always be a courteous driver and don’t have road rage. Here in Hawaii, they say, “Drive with aloha”. Most drivers are courteous and this makes the driving on the road easier and less stressful for everyone.
Make sure you have enough gasoline and not wait for the fuel gauge to go down to empty.

I want to thank Esurance for this opportunity. Please "LIKE" their Facebook page located at the top of this post. You can also view their blog here.

I wrote this blog post while participating in the SocialMoms and Esurance blogging program for 8,000 My SocialMoms Rewards Points. For more information on how you can participate, click here.

Find Cheap Eyeglasses At Zenni Optical

Do you have a need for reading glasses?  Most people need reading glasses as they get older.  As you age, someday you’ll notice you can’t read small things like you used to.  Everything in a small font will be blurry and you might have to squint your eyes trying to focus on the small print.  If you need reading glasses, or other prescription glasses, you should use Zenni Optical

We have ordered from them twice over the past year, and we’re very happy with their quality products and the extremely fast delivery service.  All we had to do was enter our prescription information and select the frames.  It’s that easy.  Zenni Optical offers $6.95 prescription eyeglasses, and why spend lots more at your optometrist for the same set of glasses?  Since the glasses are so inexpensive, you can easily afford to have a pair at work, home, and in your bag for when you’re out at the grocery store so you can more easily read ingredient labels. 

Zenni Optical also offers Oleophobic coating, which reduces fingerprints and scratches and increases durability.  I highly recommend Zenni Optical.  You can find them at  Give them a try if you have a need for prescription eyeglasses.

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Ecommerce Still on The Rise

Ecommerce is one of the trends now. People who have businesses not only rely on the classic word of mouth or physical advertising signs. A lot of businesses uses ecommerce consulting and ecommerce web solution to advertise their businesses. We see variety of reviews online made by people. I, myself rely on internet reviews when I am buying items online especially if it is a more expensive item.

My blogs especially my main one, has given myself and my family many freebies. I was also able to make extra income by blogging. It is not much but I am not complaining. Sometimes, I think about my past and how I managed to survive without internet at school. During college, there was internet but I was not introduced to it sooner. I had a very traditional way of learning back then. Kids nowadays are so lucky to have the internet and I consider myself lucky that I am able to use the web now with all the quick information it can give.

Do you have experience with business services, good or bad? I think the world will be much different if we did not have the web. Even charitable institutions are using the web to spread the word about donations. I’m also glad that the SOPA (internet censorship) did not push through.

For more information about Ecommerce, please visit This post is brought to you by their site.

Sunday, January 15, 2012

Snyder's of Hanover Pretzels With Recipe

Do you love pretzels? A brand of pretzels that I just learned about is Snyder’s.  I will grab one of these at my local grocery store.  As I visit the website, I am just eager to try their various pretzel flavors. I might even join the Snyder’s of Hanover Pretzel Eaters Club because I love pretzels so much.

This time of year most of us make the decision to eat more healthy and make better choices when we are shopping or food or planning our weekly meals.  There are many ways to make our food more healthy, one is to cut out some bad additives that may be bad for us.  Some examples are monosodium glutamate, corn fructose, butter, egg yolks, and many others.  We can plan healthy meals, but most of us want a snack throughout the day to give us some additional energy or tide us over until dinner time.  Some healthy snacking tips would include cutting out the obviously bad choices for snacks, including candy, chocolate, ice cream, donuts, bonbons, and others.  Another tip would be to limit calories, because the real way to lose or maintain weight is to cut calories.  My third healthy snacking tip would be to become educated about healthy foods and snacks by downloading an app to your smart phone that can help you track calories burned and food additives.  Most of these apps are free and can make tracking your food intake interactive and even fun.  You could have a contest with friends to see who can eat the healthiest. 

One of the great recipes I have run across recently is called Hawaiian Pretzel Salad.  The recipe is simple and goes like this:

In a standard cake pan, combine the following ingredients in three layers making sure to complete the layers in succession:

            First Layer
            1 cup crushed Snyder’s pretzels
            ½ cup white sugar
            1 stick butter
            Second Layer
            8 oz. Cool Whip whipped cream
            8 oz. Philadelphia cream cheese
            ½ cup white sugar

            Third Layer
            1 can crushed pineapple which is drained of liquid
            2 tbsp. corn starch

Bake the first layer for 10 minutes at 325 degrees.  Then mix the second layer and spread over the first layer.  Lastly, mix the two ingredients for the third layer and spread over the second layer.  Spread another layer of Cool Whip whipped cream over the third layer.  Cut into serving size and enjoy with your family and friends.

I wrote this blog post while participating in the SocialMoms and Snyder's of Hanover blogging program, for 6,000 My SocialMoms Rewards Points. For more information on how you can participate, click here.

Saturday, January 14, 2012

Facebook Amazon Blast

You can join the Facebook Amazon Blast here. It's cheap to join, only $1.50 and you can boost your Facebook fan page during the event. It will run from Feb 1- 15.

Friday, January 13, 2012

Prescription Savings Club at Walgreens

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Walgreens for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

We’re probably all familiar with Walgreens but have you heard that Walgreens and Express Scripts contract came to an end on December 31, 2011. This means that patients who are under Express Scripts will have to need to find another pharmacy to obtain their medicines. There are probably some people who are frustrated about this change and wants to retain Walgreens as their pharmacy.  Shopping at Walgreens is very convenient not just for medicines but for other items as well. If the other grocery stores or drug stores are closed, Walgreens is open 24 hours during the day.

For those who are affected, you can join the Prescription Savings Club at Walgreens. It is cheap to join and this way, you can still avail of discounted prescriptions at Walgreens. This applies to brand names and generic medicines. You can show your support by liking Walgreens on Facebook and following Walgreens on Twitter. I think their Facebook page has some great information, you can find locations there and a lot of updates about Walgreens.  This is also a good time to show that we remain loyal customers of Walgreens despite they are losing a contract with one of their partners.

Visit Sponsor's Site

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Insane Deals At NoMoreRack.Com

Have you heard of You should check it out. I saw a lot of buzz about it in other blogs and I just signed up. They have great deals. If you like joining sites that offer items up to 90% off the regular price, this site is for you. They have eight daily deals everyday and aside from that they also have the “insane deals” where they surprise you with other great deals at different times within the day. With the insane deals, you also get as much as 50% up to 90% off. I just signed up today and I love what I see from their site. They have gadgets, make-up, kid’s items etc.
They also give you a referral link so once you signed up, you have the option of telling your friends, your readers or anybody who know about their website by sending them the link. You can get points when they sign up and make a purchase. The free items are awesome! They offer real jewelries with precious stones, even Ipad depending on the number of referrals that you did.
NoMoreRack always offers new products with unbeatable prices. They guarantee that their products are 100% authentic. They offer a low flat rate shipping rate of just $2.00 anywhere within the United States. I think I will check their site often. Since I started blogging, I learned a lot about these sites where I get a lot more from the price that I am paying. Shopping online is very convenient, you can also easily compare prices and you save a lot of time. Shopping sites like NoMoreRack makes shopping online even better.

More information about nomorerack:

They have been featured on various TV shows like ABC and Martha Stewart Show.
They have been featured in various magazines like People, Country Living, Miami Herald and more. These features give me more confidence in buying from their websites aside from the other bloggers that are sharing their great experience with NoMoreRack.
Please feel free to share your thoughts here too when you sign up. I would love to hear from you.

This post is brought to you by

Monday, January 9, 2012

Fave Channel

Post contributed by Toni Jensen

If you asked me to choose a favorite channel I would definitely, definitely choose Bravo. I love everything they’ve got going on over there and as a gay man, they have a lot of homosexual friendly program that I really relate to. I went online and looked up research satellite options specifically because my cable carrier stopped offering BRAVO for some reason and I’ve been a loyal follower ever since. I like all the reality stuff like that new show Million Dollar Decorators and I have to say I love Patty Stangeron Millionaire Matchmaker. I don’t live in LA or New York so it’s fun to see what’s going on in those cities as well as what people seem to be wearing and reading nowadays. Bravo helps me keep up with the trends I otherwise totally wouldn’t be following because I’m just that out of the loop! I feel no shame in watching so much TV because I get a lot of joy out of it and having a favorite network makes me feel right at home.

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...